WiTWA Tech [+] Awards 2022

Celebrating women in technology. If you can see her, you can be her
Winners of the 2021 WiTWA Tech[+] Awards with WiTWA patron, Lyn Beasley AO FTSE

The WiTWA Tech [+] Awards celebrate the achievements of women and allies who are making an impact through technology.

The Tech [+] Awards were created to shine a light on the diversity, equity and inclusion for women who work in tech roles and organisations involved with education, advocacy and research in technology-related fields.

Award Categories

In 2022 we are launching new and exciting categories, designed with our community to reflect the evolving markets, innovation and trends throughout the industry.

Technology Field Categories

Each technology field category includes an award for a Rising Star (less than 3 years in their field) and a Shining Star (more than 3 years in their field).

Advocacy, Community
& Volunteering

AI, Robotics,
Data & Analytics

Cyber Security
& Privacy

Design, Analysis &
Product Management

DevOps & QA


& Innovation

IT Support, Delivery
& Infrastructure

Sales, Marketing
& Business Support

STEM Academia
& Research

Education in Schools

One winner will be awarded to each category below


Senior Leadership

Special Categories

The special categories are shortlisted and selected based on the highest score across all categories.

You cannot nominate for these awards.

Tech [+] Star

Regional Role Model

Youth Role Model


The People’s Choice award is an open public vote where our candidates shine, share and back themselves, and our community have their say in who they think is the best candidate.

How to enter

To start your application for the 2022 WiTWA Tech [+] Awards, register an account at our 2022 WITWA Tech [+] Awards website using the button below.

You must submit your award application for your (one) chosen Award Category before 18:55PM AWST on Sunday 7 August 2022.

Please note that candidates can only apply for ONE award category in total, so we recommend that you pick one that showcases you and your achievements best. Apart from the Outstanding Allyship, only candidates who identify as women are eligible to nominate.


All nominees:

  • must currently reside in Western Australia
  • must NOT have won a WiTWA Tech [+] or 20in20 trophy in previous years
  • must NOT be a current member of the WiTWA Central Committee nor Subcommittees
  • must NOT be a current WiTWA Ambassador.

Additional criteria apply to the Special Award categories. For full details of categories, criteria and how to apply, visit the 2022 WITWA Tech [+] Awards website.


We are hosting events to help you be inspired, ask questions and get started on your submission! You can also read our blog post, How to use storytelling to stand out.

Be inspired by our previous winners

Thank you to our amazing sponsors


Zetta logo
CyberCX logo
Salesforce Logo
Internet Association of Australia
Kinetic IT
AV Sponsor


Logo Sponsor Valrose
DUG Technology
Rio Tinto Logo
House Digital

Join WiTWA

Want to stay up to date with the latest on what’s happening at WiTWA? Become a member to receive invites to our upcoming events, hear about our annual WiTWA Tech [+] awards, and get news about all things tech [+].

It’s free, and you can opt out at any time!